Campbell’s Gourmet Bisques

campbells-gourmet-bisques

I tried two of the new Campbell’s Gourmet Bisque soups the other day. I had high hopes for both of them. The flavors sounded really good and I usually like the more “gourmet” soups in boxes that they sell instead of that in cans. I’m not sure if it’s a mental thing, or if they are really better. I loved the smell of the tomato coconut one when I opened the container and was heating the soup, however I was not a fan of the flavor. It just tasted weird to me. I’ve never had this soup “for real” at a Thai restaurant, so I have nothing to compare it to. It didn’t taste like a tomato with a really strange seasoning. Again, it smelled wonderful in the box so I was expecting to like it, but I just didn’t. I ended up not eating most of it. The sweet potato soup was a little better, but again it was overall not something I enjoyed. I eat and cook a lot of soup and neither of these will be purchased again.

Leave a Reply

